Skip directly to content

Digital Health Hub powered by Medical Valley & ZOLLHOF

 

The Digital Hub Initiative

The Digital Hub Initiative, developed by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, seeks to support the establishment of digital hubs in Germany. The underlying idea of establishing hubs is that cooperation between companies and business start-ups within a confined area (like in the Silicon Valley) will boost innovation, especially in the digital age.

Cooperation and networking in a common space is the breeding ground for new innovative products and business models. In this way, a regional “hub ecosystem” can be created where new ideas emerge and digital transformation is taken forward. Therefor necessary are hubs with international appeal / reach, in which German and international business start-ups, scientists, investors and established companies mutually support and strengthen each other.

In April / May 2017, 12 hubs were chosen in Germany. Medical Valley in Erlangen and ZOLLHOF – Tech Incubator in Nuremberg together were able to assert themselves as Digital Health Hub Nuremberg / Erlangen.

#DIGITALHEALTHHUB powered by Medical Valley & ZOLLHOF

The Digital Hub Nuremberg / Erlangen powered by Medical Valley & ZOLLHOF is establishing new structures, changing existing processes, promoting innovative business models and stimulating innovations for the growing health market through consistent and effective enforcement of digitisation in the field of healthcare. The aim is to improve the quality of healthcare.

The Digital Hub Health focuses on the topics of databases for recording and organising histories of healthcare and illness, big data and artificial intelligence to generate knowledge for the prevention and early detection of illnesses, and IoT applications as a playful way to get citizens participating in healthy activities.

Hub Management

Medical Valley EMN e. V.

Henkestraße 91

D-91052 Erlangen

Johanna Mathes

Mail: johanna.mathes@medical-valley-emn.de

Tel: +49 9131 916 17-57

ZOLLHOF – Tech Incubator

Kohlenhofstr. 60

D-90443 Nürnberg

Benjamin Bauer

Mail: bb@zollhof.de

Tel: +49 175 500 44 01

Skip directly to content

Digital Health Hub powered by Medical Valley & ZOLLHOF

 

Die Digital Hub Initiative

Mit der Digital Hub Initiative will das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie die Entstehung digitaler Hubs in Deutschland unterstützen. Der „Hub“-Idee liegt zugrunde, dass die Zusammenarbeit von Unternehmen und Gründern auf engem Raum (wie im Silicon Valley) gerade auch im digitalen Zeitalter Innovation befördert.

Die Zusammenarbeit und Vernetzung an einem gemeinsamen Ort stellt den Nährboden für neue Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsmodelle dar. Auf diese Weise kann es gelingen, ein regionales „Hub-Ökosystem“ entstehen zu lassen, in dem neue Ideen entstehen und die digitale Transformation voran gebracht wird. Nötig dafür sind Hubs mit internationaler Ausstrahlung, in denen sich deutsche und internationale Gründer, Wissenschaftler, Investoren und etablierte Unternehmen gegenseitig stärken.

Im April / Mai 2017 wurden 12 Hubs für Deutschland ausgewählt. Medical Valley und das Digitale Gründerzentrum ZOLLHOF in Nürnberg konnten sich gemeinsam als Digital Health Hub durchsetzen.

#DIGITALHEALTHHUB powered by Medical Valley & ZOLLHOF

Der Digital Hub in Nürnberg / Erlangen powered by Medical Valley & ZOLLHOF wird durch konsequente Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen im Sektor Gesundheit neue Strukturen schaffen, Abläufe verändern, innovative Geschäftsmodelle treiben und Innovationen für den Wachstumsmarkt Gesundheit  stimulieren, um die Qualität in allen Segmenten der Gesundheitsversorgung zu verbessern.

Im Digital Hub Health stehen die Themen Datenbanken zur Erfassung und Systematisierung von Gesundheits- und Krankheitsverläufen, Big Data und Artificial Intelligence zur  Wissenserzeugung für die Prävention und Früherkennung von Krankheiten sowie IoT-Anwendung für die spielerische Aktivierung von Bürgern zur gesundheitsförderlichen Betätigung im Vordergrund.

Hub Management

Medical Valley EMN e. V.

Henkestraße 91

D-91052 Erlangen

Johanna Mathes

E-Mail: johanna.mathes@medical-valley-emn.de

Tel: +49 9131 916 17-57

ZOLLHOF – Tech Incubator

Kohlenhofstr. 60

D-90443 Nürnberg

Benjamin Bauer

E-Mail: bb@zollhof.de

Tel: +49 175 500 44 01